The members of The Durham (NC) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated are influential decision makers and opinion leaders. The Durham (NC) Chapter of The Links, Incorporated has attracted many distinguished women who are individual achievers and have made a difference in their communities and the world. They are business and civic leaders, role models, mentors, activists and volunteers who work towards a common vision by engaging like-minded organizations and individuals for partnership.


Durham Chapter for 2022-24: Launice Sills, President; Dr. Deirdre Guion Peoples, Vice President and Chair Membership Services; Sheronda Jeffries, Program Director; Dr. Lauren Davis, Recording Secretary; Dr. Kimberly Moore, Corresponding Secretary; Marqueta Welton, Financial Secretary; Cheryl Stewart, Assistant to the Secretaries; Benita White, Treasurer.

Chapter Members

Juanita Akinleye, Regina Alston, Dr. Tedra Anderson-Brown, Dr. Avis Artis,  Jesica Averhart, Tiffany Smith Bennett, Anita Brown-Graham, Traci Bermiss, Annie Burton,  Anita Brown Graham, Kim A. Cameron, Dr. Stephanie Irby Coard, Dr. Trella S. Cooper, Dr. Audrey Kemp Curry, Claudia N. Curtis, Anita A. Daniels,  Dr. Lauren B. Davis, Dr. Patrena Benton Elliott, Linda Shropshire Eudy, Lori Jones Gibbs, Dr. Elaine Hart-Brothers, Nicole Hatcher-Foster, Patricia Hernandez, Sheronda E. Jeffries, Gracie Johnson-Lopez, Shayla Jones, Ingrid Jones, Lisa King, Dr. Micheline Malson, Juanita B. Massenburg, Paula McClain, June W. Michaux, Dr. Kimberly Williams Moore, Dr. Desiree T. Palmer, Dr. Deirdre Guion Peoples, V. Dianne Pledger, Dr. Breagin Riley, Robin Rivera, Dr. Monica Rivers, Sarah Rivers,  Kim D. Saunders, Brenda R.Shaw, Launice Sills, Jasmine Smith, Nicole Smith, Michelle Stanback, Grace C. Stanislaus, Cheryl L. Stewart, June Stewart-Sansom, Pamela D. Taylor, Marqueta Welton, Benita White, Dr. Sandra White-Olden, Faye Tate Williams, Dr. Donna-Marie Winn.

Alumnae Members

Carolyn Black, Betty Blackmon, Hazel Brown, Dorothy Campbell, Carolyn Collins, Ida Daniel Dark, Marjorie Diggs Freeman, Wanda Garrett, Nellie T. Hardy, Meredythe Holmes, Rebecca Hunt, Patricia Mathews, Della Michaux, Dorothy Morrow, Gloria. Quick, Nellie F. Riley, Jacqueline H. Roberts, Enid S. Smith, Angela O. Terry, Victoria Thornton, Lula Thorpe, Pamela Thorpe-Young, Rosiland Wallace, Jean Walton, C. Eileen Watts-Welch

Induction class pictures by year